2016 CNY Reunion Dinner

Chinese New Year is here again! This year round, I’ve decided to try out my culinary skills and prepare reunion dinner for my family.

20160207_192304
Pen Cai (bought from Crystal Jade)

I did not prepare this dish – my dad bought it from Crystal Jade for $200++, quite worth it considering the ingredients and all. All I needed to do was cook it for 45 minutes and viola, all done.

Tuna Baked Pasta

20160207_195612
Braised Abalone Mushrooms with Scallops

Mac and Cheese

An interesting thing about this dish – made using a microwave, rather than conventional ovens.

20160207_204259
Fried Ice Cream

This dish – hot and crispy on the outside, but when u sink your teeth in deeper, the cold sweet ice cream meets ur tongue. Took me 4 hours to make this dish, but all worth it!

I’m certainly no great cook, but it was definitely really fun trying out some of the recipes around, and taking a break from all the good food served by great chefs outside.


food for life

Leave a Reply

